Congratulations to our 2018 Award Honorees!

It’s always exciting to gather together to celebrate great projects and passionate people. It’s tangible evidence of all the amazing preservation work going on across the state. The mood was jovial at the State Museum of Pennsylvania in late September as we applauded the 2018 honorees. We’ve provided a glimpse of the festivities here; for even more photos, click here to visit our online gallery.

Please join us in congratulating the recipients of the 2018 Pennsylvania Historic Preservation Awards
F. Otto Haas Award for outstanding individual achievements in historic preservation
Natural Lands (Montgomery County)

Henry A. Jordan Award for outstanding historic preservation efforts at the local level
Astride McLanahan (Blair County)

Chairman’s Award for demonstrated leadership in historic preservation
The Star Barn Village (Lancaster County)

Ralph Modjeski Award for excellence in transportation design, preservation and archaeology
Pine Bank Covered Bridge (Washington County)

Preservation Planning Award
Erie County Gaming Revenue Authority (Erie County)

Public Impact Award
Market Street Revitalization Project (York County)
Colonial Theatre (Chester County)

Assisi Residence (Delaware County)
Century Inn (Washington County)
Drury Plaza Hotel (Allegheny County)
F.A. Winter and Son Music Store (Blair County)
Charles McManus Tavern (Cumberland County)

Hill-Physick House (Philadelphia County)

Community Involvement
Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art- Bedford, Formerly the Dr. John Anderson House (Bedford County)

Marker Advocates of Tobyhanna Township (Monroe County)

Emergency Response
St. Vincent de Paul Roman Catholic Church (Philadelphia County)

Grassroots Advocacy
Sydelle Zove (Montgomery County)

Local Government
School House No. 5 (Butler County)

Sustainability in Historic Preservation
Hill College House (Philadelphia County)

Selected and Presented by the
Pennsylvania State Historic Preservation Office

Community Initiative Award
Walk In Art Center (Schuylkill County)
Jefferson County History Center (Jefferson County)
Redbank Valley Trails Association (Clarion County)

Many thanks to our sponsors and advertisers for their support of this program.

Leadership Sponsors

A. Roy Smith (F. Otto Haas Award)
Mrs. Henry A. Jordan (Henry A. Jordan Award)

Special Focus Award Sponsors

Modjeski & Masters (Ralph Modjeski Award)
Inter-Mission LLC (Public Impact Awards)

Landmark Sponsors

Cornice Sponsor
Post Brothers

Capital Sponsor
Pennsylvania Historical & Museum Commission

Column Sponsor
Caldwell, Heckles & Egan, Inc.
Colebrookdale Preservation Trust
Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects
Natural Lands

Foundation Sponsor
AHA Consulting Engineers, Inc.
Mills + Schnoering Architects, LLC
Preservation Alliance for Greater Philadelphia

Allegheny Ridge Corporation
Heberling Associates, Inc.
Skelly & Loy